The Expedition School Community Association is an organization dedicated to supporting The Expedition School and its families. It is based on the premise that the time, talents and energy of families at the School are indispensable ingredients in fostering and maintaining the culture and sense of community in the School.

The Community Association is not affiliated with the School although its members are subject to all of the policies of the school. The mission of the Community Association is to act as an organization through which families, teachers, staff and the larger community can work cooperatively to support and enhance the educational and social experiences of the children and families at The Expedition School.

For information about the school including policies, calendars and staff listings,
visit The Expedition School official site.

2022-2023 TES Community Association Elections


Open Steering Committee Positions: 

  • Co-Chair – 1st and 2nd Year Positions Open
  • Treasurer -Open Position
  • Secretary – Open with Incumbent
  • Communications – Open with Incumbent
  • Community Liaison – 1st Year Position Open
  • Fundraising – 1st Year Position Open
  • Room Parent Coordinator -Open with Incumbent
  • Parent Leads or Committee
We will be collecting nominations in writing until May 8th!
Candidate Information and Ballots Will Be Emailed later in May

Steering Committee Voting members elected to oversee the operations of TESCA, including anchoring key activities through close collaboration with TES, budget approval, and points of contact for committees.


Working CommitteesWorking parent groups who collaborate with the school to plan and run events such as Fundraising, Educational Enrichment, and Hospitality! 


Parent Leads – Run an event that is important to you and support the TES Community!

Please contact or for more information on these positions or to submit a nomination in writing. Nominations can also be dropped off at front desk. Please include a short bio and an email.

Steering Committee Nomination Guidelines

And Thank You to our 2021-2022 Steering Committee!!

  • Monique Mueller – Co-Chair
  • Scott Weakland – Secretary 
  • Paul Mathews – Treasurer
  • Ashley Trahan – Fundraising Co-Chair
  • Kylee Sollien – Communications Coordinator
  • Dawn Imershein – Community Liaison 
  • Maggie Gatongi – Community Liaison 
  • Nitya Fiorentino – Room Parent Coordinator K-4th 
  • Bonnie Jubert – Room Parent Coordinator 5th-8th 

See what your committees are up to!!

Community Calendar

View our calendar of events!

TESCA Payments

Need to make a general payment for pizza, donations or other? Click here!